Matriellez:- Educating naturally and empowering democratically

Introduction

Since retiring I have been writing about education, and have written a good deal of my book. In fact I thought I had finished the book but did not complete it as it wasn’t being commercially published. Then today I began to realise that there was something missing from the book and that this needs to be included and that is “Learning Democratically” – genuine educational empowerment. This is something that come from Occupy (#OccupyWallSt) where the young people have taught me about democracy – where it starts in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

